• positive review My dog and I love Adventure Pet! Beautiful facility, amazing and friendly staff...I highly recommend them for day care and boarding!

    Lisa Craner Avatar
    Lisa Craner
    11/12/2019
  • positive review Very, very nice facility! We observed dozens of happy dogs when we brought our GSD for an evaluation. Troy and the staff are SUPER wonderful and it's good to know that our Hildy is having fun at her first day of camp with people that will care properly for her. I like that there are cameras covering every inch of that place, and the online payment is super simple. I cannot wait to pick her up tonight and see how much fun she had. Thanks Adventure Pet!

    Patrick Tarpey Avatar
    Patrick Tarpey
    11/11/2019
  • positive review Hank loves his adventure day. He patiently waits for Marnell to come pick him up. We are so grateful for Adventure Pet and the exercise and socialization it provides our boy!!! Not to mention Hank loves Marnell almost as much as he loves me. (Which makes this mom very happy)

    Michelle Stone Trabert Avatar
    Michelle Stone Trabert
    11/07/2019
  • positive review Great, caring staff who I believe truly like their jobs.

    Randy Canale Avatar
    Randy Canale
    11/05/2019
  • positive review best dog friendly service ever

    Bobbie Oneto Avatar
    Bobbie Oneto
    10/07/2019
  • positive review The owner’s Troy and Steph and incredible people!

    Laci Bell Crow Avatar
    Laci Bell Crow
    10/02/2019
  • positive review Such an amazing staff, my dogs loves to come here and is so tired when he gets home which is very hard to do! They are so sweet and nice when I was being a crazy dog mom and kept calling to check in on my dog! So happy with them and love knowing my dog is being VERY well taken care of when I am at work!

    Brooke Bonnett-Martinez Avatar
    Brooke Bonnett-Martinez
    9/26/2019
  • 5 star ratingMy dogs have been regularly customers since 2015!  I absolutely love these guys.  They go out on the adventures with Blake 3x a week now and boy do they get excited when they hear his truck outside.  Blake takes excellent care of both of my dogs, and they come back happy and ready for naps!  When they can't go out on an Adventure or I am out of town they go to BaseCamp.  There are play hours and pools; and the staff is awesome!  The girl at the front desk always knows who my dogs are when they come through the door (you think I could remember her name...)! Troy and Stephanie are great people to the bone and they care for my dogs like they were their own.  A genuinely great small business that Reno is lucky to have!

    Krista C. Avatar
    Krista C.
    9/20/2019
  • 5 star ratingAdventure Pet is incredible! My dogs get so excited to go, they are at the door at least 5 minutes before I can even hear the van come to get them. They are so professional and careful with our beloved dogs. They always go out of their way to ensure safety and fun is had by all dogs. Sure they come back dirty - but that's how I know they had a great time. I cannot recommend this business enough for your dogs- just make sure you have dogs that come back! Troy and Stephanie are incredible people who also give back to the community constantly. They are raising their daughter the very same way and she is amazing!

    Marilyn Y. Avatar
    Marilyn Y.
    9/18/2019
  • 5 star ratingStephanie and Troy are great people and really care about the dogs they serve.  My daughter, Marilyn York, has used their Daily Field Trip Adventures for years and has been very pleased and her dogs love the outdoor exercise and come home calm and happy.  Coincidentally I live on 22 acres bordering the BLM that these great adventures often kick off from so I see them on many morning excursions.  Sometimes my dogs join them unknowing to me and Stephanie or Troy calls me on the phone to let me know.  After the joined adventure they deliver my dogs to me - how sweet!  These are good people and I highly recommend their canine services.

    Ray Y. Avatar
    Ray Y.
    9/18/2019
  • 5 star ratingBoth of my corgis are treated like family here! Troy even texted me on my older corgi's 9 year birthday this year to wish him a happy birthday. There is no place better to take your dog in Reno.

    Bevan R. Avatar
    Bevan R.
    9/18/2019
  • 5 star ratingLove this place! Our dogs enjoy going here and are content, tired and well exercised when they come home. The facility is clean and well run. What more could you ask for?

    Tanya P. Avatar
    Tanya P.
    9/17/2019
  • 5 star ratingI can not say enough good things about Troy and Stephanie and Adventure Pet.  Both of my dogs have done the adventures and also been to their boarding facility.  It's the only time my dogs don't want to come home! The fun outdoor excursions not only keep my dogs in great condition but it's also great interaction with other dogs.  The boarding facility is beautiful, clean and well managed.  Your dogs get one on one with the staff and also have an outdoor play area.  Everyone involved is trained and so nice!!  I highly recommend them!
    Julie,
    Rocky & Izzy's Mom

    Julie D. Avatar
    Julie D.
    9/17/2019
  • 5 star ratingI LOVE my dogs, but not as much as my dogs love Adventure Pet. They know what day they are going on their adventure with Michael and sit patiently by the door until he arrives, one of my dogs will not even eat breakfast because he is so excited.  They burst out the door jumping on Michael for love hop in the car, off they go.  We also use BaseCamp when we go out of town I am so happy that we have this amazing business that treats us like family and loves on our fur babies as much as we do.

    morgan b. Avatar
    morgan b.
    9/16/2019
  • 5 star ratingWe have been taking our goldendoodle Gibson to basecamp pretty much since they opened up and have had nothing but great experiences. Gibson loves going to daycare and he has also been boarded there. I like that the dogs are out playing for the majority of the time they are there and not in the kennel when I board him overnight. He always comes home so tired! I also love that they have the option to buy daycare packages to save money and with the packages you can drop off and pick up your dog curbside so you don't have to park and go in if you're in a rush. Never have had an issue booking daycare or boarding last minute. I feel good knowing that my dog is safe when we're at work and on trips and that he isn't locked up in a kennel somewhere! Thank goodness for basecamp 🙂

    Rachel G. Avatar
    Rachel G.
    9/16/2019
  • 5 star ratingWhen relocating to Reno last year, one of our top priorities was finding care for our pup with our frequent work travel.  Fortunately Adventure Pet Basecamp opened just as we arrived in town.  We can not say enough good things about this entire operation.  We now have 2 dogs and it is their home away from home.  Last winter, our biggest concern with the impending arrival of our first baby was what we would do with our pup if we had to go to the hospital in the middle of the night.  One of the owners gave me his personal cell number to call at any hour of the night.  Fortunately, we didn't have to call him in the middle of the night, but this is the level of service and commitment in the care they give our furry family members!  We could not be more grateful 🙂

    Jaclyn D. Avatar
    Jaclyn D.
    9/16/2019
  • 5 star ratingFrom day one, the owners and staff at Adventure Pet have been amazing with my sweet Jolene! Within the first couple of months being there, Jolene had a reaction to the terrain and Troy was on it! Turns out Jolene had some soft paws and from that day forward she was deemed "Sissy Paws." The fact Jolene is so excited to go to Adventure Pet, and is a sad panda when I pick her up, means they're doing something right. We now call Adventure Pet "Disneyland" because she's that excited to go. I often will choose to board Jolene at Adventure Pet over a dog sitter because she is so well care for and has so much fun. I truly trust they consider Jolene as part of the family there. No other place I'd even consider for her. Adventure Pet is amazing!

    Monique F. Avatar
    Monique F.
    9/16/2019
  • 5 star ratingMy dog is extremely loved and well taken care of at AP, and this is the best, most beautiful facility in all of Reno. They are dog-care minded and really care about the pets' well being, which is so comforting. In fact I think at one point one of the staff offered to adopt my dog. While I kindly said no, it is great to know she is genuinely loved when mom has to go away. Troy + Steph work very hard to make this the best place for pets and it truly shows!

    Lindsey P. Avatar
    Lindsey P.
    9/16/2019
  • positive review Yes, I would recommend Adventure Pet-Base camp. I have toured the facility on more than one occasion. It is extremely clean and well run. The staff are very friendly and great with the dogs. They all exemplify professionalism in their conduct and their dress. The dogs appeared to be happy and relaxed. Highly recommend them

    Linda Beck Avatar
    Linda Beck
    9/15/2019
  • 5 star ratingUpdate....we have been with Adventure Pet for over 5 years.  We select people to care for our dogs with the same standards that I recommend for my patients selecting daycare for their children.  Kate, now Jack and soon Maia will join the group.Troy and Stephanie are caring, kind and incredibly ethical. One time we went over a month without walks because they couldn't find people they trusted with everyones pups.
    We primarily use the adventures but Jack loved his day care experience. It is difficult to tire a 2 year old lab, but he slept with a big smile afterwards.
    I never hesitate to recommend Adventure Pet and have always had positive reviews from friends , and their owners.

    Patricia L. Avatar
    Patricia L.
    9/15/2019