• positive review Best business in Reno for dog owners. Period!

    Marcie Taylor Avatar
    Marcie Taylor
    3/01/2021
  • 5 star ratingIt's been a year but it's time to update my review! I absolutely love this place still they are such a reliable and constant source of joy for my puppy. I have boarded with them for 10 days at a time and they take excellent care and give you updates if requested. I also appreciate their grooming service which just recently changed but I received a personal phone call from her introducing herself and offering her services. I love this place, it is so clean and so personable to each dog. I never have any worries when I am at work or on vacation. I greatly appreciate their willingness to stay open during Covid and their online reservation system. You can tell that the dog had a good day when he immediately falls asleep in the car on the way home

    Kristin R. Avatar
    Kristin R.
    1/30/2021
  • positive review Without a doubt the best dog daycare, dog boarding facility in northern Nevada. This is the only place I've found that keeps your boarded dogs playing all day instead of being locked in a cage for most of their stay. Most places only let out your dog for potty breaks and keep them confined for over 90% of their stay. The staff is friendly, the place is big, beautiful and most importantly CLEAN! I recommend this place to any I come across that talks about needing an awesome place for their dog. They even have an excursion service that picks up your dog from your house and take them on an outdoor off leash adventure.

    Justin Watkins Avatar
    Justin Watkins
    1/15/2021
  • 5 star ratingWe looked at a few "Doggie Daycare" providers before selecting Adventure Pet. My German Shepherd, Marshall, is still enough of a puppy that he needs to get up and move. Being a former stray, he also needed to be around other dogs in a safe environment. Adventure Pet did not let us down. The staff was great, even accommodating his somewhat neurotic nature to make him feel safe and secure. At the end of day one, Marshall was completely worn out. He played HARD and had a great day.There are other places that are cheaper. But for the extra couple of dollars, they are the best value around.Thank you to the entire staff

    Swar B. Avatar
    Swar B.
    1/06/2021
  • 5 star ratingWe cannot say enough great things about Adventure Pet! We are so thankful for the way our fur babies, Mammoth & Milo, LOVE to go "play"! They come home exhausted and happy every time! We have left them for as long as 2 weeks to go out of town and we can enjoy our vacation knowing they are being well taken care of. It is very apparent how much the owner Troy, Stephanie and their staff love their "guests". This is our dogs home away from home and I highly recommend this wonderful place!

    Christine R. Avatar
    Christine R.
    12/16/2020
  • 5 star ratingI can't say enough good things about this place. My sweet puppy had a rough start in life having to live on the streets of Tijuana. She was under socialized and had really bad separation anxiety. The staff here is really dedicated to making dogs feel at home and safe. They took Lena in for a couple of half day sessions and each day she is improving. Now instead of crating her all day while I work she can play with other dogs and interact with people that really understand dogs. Plus I have some place safe to leave her when I travel. The entire property was built with dogs in mind. The owners are super dedicated and very honest. On top of the overall friendliness of the staff I was overly impressed with how clean the place is. It really is the best place you can put your fur baby when you can't be with them.

    Brad C. Avatar
    Brad C.
    9/14/2020
  • 5 star ratingThey're ahhmaziiing!!! My fur baby LOVES LOVES this place and they offer excursions which my guy has not done yet but they're legitimately invested in your pup! I had an emergent health issue and was in the hospital overnight and couldn't reach out. I was so grateful the following day. Since He had been at daycare I knew he was well take. Care if and they were very understanding !!! ---They no longer have a groomer I believe it was a trial arrangement but in case you see that somewhere as I write this there is no groomer on their premises...with that being said they have great suggestions!

    Stephanie D. Avatar
    Stephanie D.
    8/16/2020
  • 5 star ratingEasily the best daycare and boarding I know of. Their ventilation system is over the top ridiculous. Place is extremely clean. Staff cuddles with homesick dogs. Dogs socialize with dogs of similar temperaments. Dogs' comfort is monitored, if too hot they rotate inside. Online booking is extremely fast and convenient. I think the facility obtains immunization records from the vet so I'm not hounded for paperwork every six months.

    Jackson B. Avatar
    Jackson B.
    8/04/2020
  • 5 star ratingI guess things happen for a reason.... So glad we found this daycare/boarding for our dogs.All the conveniences from registering online, booking appointments, discounts for multiple dogs, and paying online too. It's also closer to us, and literally down the street from the hubby's work.I reserved Sunday for both dogs to be evaluated, and then for a few hours of daycare (assuming they passed their evaluations), which they did.The facility is super clean, very modern, and well protected with secure screening and fencing.The staff were informative and professional.We will definitely be bringing them for both daycare and boarding.If they can add a groomer to the process, I will be more than willing to add another star!!3/22/20 Update:So our dogs needed a break from spending a lot more time at home with us. They don't know, but their breadwinner Dad, will be working from home the next three weeks! Ugh!My job will be to keep them quiet and out of trouble!They knew once we put their harnesses on, they were going back to their fun house.So easy, I called and they said to bring them down.Happy dogs =happy owners!Of course we will bring them again!Updated: 5/23/20Dogs lucked out today, hey had a big crowd to play with!It's so awesome to see them so happy to put their harnesses on, and the excitement in their eyes!As owners, we couldn't be happier to bring them here!

    Amy OO 2. Avatar
    Amy OO 2.
    5/23/2020
  • 5 star ratingI guess things happen for a reason.... So glad we found this daycare/boarding for our dogs.All the conveniences from registering online, booking appointments, discounts for multiple dogs, and paying online too. It's also closer to us, and literally down the street from the hubby's work.I reserved Sunday for both dogs to be evaluated, and then for a few hours of daycare (assuming they passed their evaluations), which they did.The facility is super clean, very modern, and well protected with secure screening and fencing.The staff were informative and professional.We will definitely be bringing them for both daycare and boarding.If they can add a groomer to the process, I will be more than willing to add another star!!3/22/20 Update:So our dogs needed a break from spending a lot more time at home with us. They don't know, but their breadwinner Dad, will be working from home the next three weeks! Ugh!My job will be to keep them quiet and out of trouble!They knew once we put their harnesses on, they were going back to their fun house.So easy, I called and they said to bring them down.Happy dogs =happy owners!Of course we will bring them back.

    Amy OO 2. Avatar
    Amy OO 2.
    3/22/2020
  • positive review We love adventure pet and Zilla loves Blake so much she gave him a hug today!!

    Flicka Corbett Avatar
    Flicka Corbett
    3/19/2020
  • 5 star ratingBrought our dogs in for an evaluation. What a place! Lots of dogs but lots of space. Different levels with a view of the mountain and decks! After a thumbs up on the evaluation, we left them there for 1/2 daycare. They loved it there and the staff loved our dogs too! We're coming back!

    Pe2Dave O. Avatar
    Pe2Dave O.
    2/16/2020
  • 4 star ratingI guess things happen for a reason.... So glad we found this daycare/boarding for our dogs.All the conveniences from registering online, booking appointments, discounts for multiple dogs, and paying online too. It's also closer to us, and literally down the street from the hubby's work.I reserved Sunday for both dogs to be evaluated, and then for a few hours of daycare (assuming they passed their evaluations), which they did.The facility is super clean, very modern, and well protected with secure screening and fencing.The staff were informative and professional.We will definitely be bringing them for both daycare and boarding.If they can add a groomer to the process, I will be more than willing to add another star!!

    Amy OO 2. Avatar
    Amy OO 2.
    2/16/2020
  • positive review Love the service of picking up my dogs from home and doing trail walks!!

    Michelle Bogden Meyers Avatar
    Michelle Bogden Meyers
    1/15/2020
  • 5 star ratingThese guys are a life saver. I was dog sitting for my parents 10 month old puppy and these guys took excellent care of Buddy during my long work work day. He always came home tired out and was always eager to go back in the mornings. When I interacted with staff, it was apparent to me that they love the dogs there, know the dogs and their personalities and communicate with owners about the good and bad of the day. I've also boarded at the facility and I'm pleased with how they look after the dogs that are boarded. They have an easy online reservation system, video cameras through out the facility and have a staff that obviously love dogs I will reccomend them for any dog owner in Reno looking for a place to leave their dog for day care or boarding.

    Virginia C. Avatar
    Virginia C.
    1/12/2020
  • 5 star ratingSo happy to have found this place! Had an evaluation last Saturday that look about 30 minutes and today started our first day of day care for our 2.5 year golden retriever. Very clean place, friendly staff,& happy dog! Excited to start coming here on a more regular basis to socialize and tire out my energetic pup! Thank you for all the kindness and security to want to take excellent care of my dog, I wish all places were like this!! Had online reservations, keeps strong records up to date, pictures, who is allowed to pick up dog, & all info easy to access.

    Kristin R. Avatar
    Kristin R.
    1/10/2020
  • 5 star ratingUpdate: Jackson has been going now for a while and he loves it. As soon as we make the left turn off Double R he knows where we are headed. He'll keep his nose out window and I swear he smiles. He loves playing with all his friends human and dog. He goes in squeaky clean and comes out a hot mess. He'll sleep all the way home and through the night. Again I want to shout to the mountain tops that Troy and Stephanie have the best place in town. Their staff are mindful, concerted in their effort to take of all the dogs, their respectful with all their interactions during drop off. They work well together and it shows. You have stablished a great culture and it reflects. Thank you again for being here for all of us.

    Catherine F. Avatar
    Catherine F.
    12/07/2019
  • positive review Took Porter there the last 2 days. He came home dirty and happy. I'm gonna board him there during Christmas week. The staff is great with him. Thanks for the recommendation Morgan Brantner.

    Dominic Gentile Avatar
    Dominic Gentile
    12/05/2019
  • positive review My dog and I love Adventure Pet! Beautiful facility, amazing and friendly staff...I highly recommend them for day care and boarding!

    Lisa Craner Avatar
    Lisa Craner
    11/12/2019
  • positive review Very, very nice facility! We observed dozens of happy dogs when we brought our GSD for an evaluation. Troy and the staff are SUPER wonderful and it's good to know that our Hildy is having fun at her first day of camp with people that will care properly for her. I like that there are cameras covering every inch of that place, and the online payment is super simple. I cannot wait to pick her up tonight and see how much fun she had. Thanks Adventure Pet!

    Patrick Tarpey Avatar
    Patrick Tarpey
    11/11/2019